Our Governance

//Our Governance
Our Governance2018-02-01T15:51:44+00:00
Canada Flag

Save the Mothers is overseen by a Canadian board of directors.

Current board members are:
Mary Harvey (Chair) – Former teacher
David Weind (Treasurer) – Retired engineer
Tamara Simmonds (Secretary) – Graduate student
Mide Akerewusi – Professional fundraiser
Lois Brown – Businesswoman, former Member of Parliament

Darryl Chapman – Retired business executive
A. J. Rooke – Midwife

US Flag

Save the Mothers USA is overseen by an American board of directors.

Current board members are:
Shaun Gillis (Chair) – Obstetrician
Daniel Scott (Secretary) – Managing Director
Jean Chamberlain Froese (Ex officio) – Executive Director
Ronald Cypher – Obstetrician/Gynecologist
Jayne Gurley – Theatre Director and Writer
John Lampard – Managing Director
Stephen Noll – Professor
Eastern Africa

Save the Mothers East Africa is overseen by an African board of directors.

Current board members are:
Florence Mirembe (Chair) – Obstetrician, Associate Professor at Makerere University
Pius Okong (Vice-chair) – Obsterician, Director Health Services Commission, Uganda
Sylvia Ssinabulya – Uganda Member of Parliament (Mityana district)
Catherine Kizza – Journalist, Deputy Chief Editor, New Vision, Uganda
Eve Nakabembe – Obstetrician, Director of Mother Baby Friendly Hospital Initiative
Margaret Kiwanuka – Director of Development, Uganda Christian University
Sam Kiriaghe – Lawyer
Margaret Kakende – Civil Servant, Uganda Ministry of Finance

More information and annual reports are available upon request via info@savethemothers.org